Particularly Perfect Poems

Hey, BleuRose here! Today, I got in the mood to make poems. (Okay, I was inspired by a book I read, but don’t judge.) I made a haiku, couplet, and an ‘I am’ poem, like the ones I did in school. Here they are:

Fantasy
When in fantasies,
A cloak draped on my shoulders,
I am the bravest

Fantasies
A cloak on my shoulders,
I can move the biggest boulders,
With courage at my side,
I can move the tides,
Going through the thickest forest,
I forget I am the poorest.

Brother Daniel
I am adaptive and fight valiantly,
I wonder about my own capability,
I hear thunder clapping,
I see the gods snapping,
I want to live in my fantasy,
I am adaptive and fight valiantly.

I pretend to have a brother,
I feel that he isn’t much of a bother,
I touch his shaking hands,
I worry he might not understand,
I cry because he might die under the canopy,
I am adaptive and fight valiantly.

I understand that death is the end,
I say that people merely do not understand,
I dream that I will be reunited,
I try to stay enlightened,
I hope he will wait patiently,
I am adaptive and fight valiantly.

P.S.
Also, all of these are original, I made them myself. If (very unlikely if) you wish to use these, please give credit to:
BleuRose – https://www.tophattimes.wordpress.com

Signed,
BleuRose

Leave a Reply

